Wild Bear Nature Center is now open!

Read More

Upcoming Programs at Wild Bear Nature Center

Address: 20 Lakeview Drive | Nederland, CO, 80466

Nature Enrichment

for:

Wild Winter Scientists: January Nature Enrichment

Monday, January 4
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Winter Nature Snowshoe Hikes

for:

January 23rd Nature Snowshoe Hike

Saturday, January 23
10:00 am–2:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Winter Nature Snowshoe Hikes

for:

February 13th Nature Snowshoe Hike

Saturday, February 13
10:00 am–2:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Adult/Family

for:

Embodied Meditation and Mindfulness in Everyday Life

Sunday, February 21
5:30 pm–6:30 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Winter Nature Snowshoe Hikes

for:

Full Moon Nature Snowshoe Hike

Saturday, February 27
6:00 pm–8:30 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Winter Nature Snowshoe Hikes

for:

March 13th New Moon Nature Snowshoe Hike

Saturday, March 13
6:00 pm–8:30 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Winter Nature Snowshoe Hikes

for:

Spring Equinox Nature Snowshoe Hike

Saturday, March 20
10:00 am–2:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 1: Crazy About Camping

Monday, June 7
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 1: Fossils, Rocks, Dinos

Monday, June 7
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Wild Adventurers (9-12) Camp

for:

Wild Adventurers Session 1

Monday, June 7
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Bear Cubs (3-5)

for:

Big Bugs

Wednesday, June 9
10:30 am–12:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 1: Howls and Growls

Monday, June 14
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 1: Predators & Prey

Monday, June 14
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Bear Cubs (3-5)

for:

Rock Heads

Wednesday, June 16
10:30 am–12:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 2: Mountain, Rocks, & Gold

Monday, June 21
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 2: Wood Fairies & Forest Gnomes

Monday, June 21
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Wild Adventurers (9-12) Camp

for:

Wild Adventurers Session 2

Monday, June 21
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Bear Cubs (3-5)

for:

Frogs & Salamanders

Wednesday, June 23
10:30 am–12:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 2: Aerodynamic Adventures

Monday, June 28
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 2: Cold Blood & Exoskeletons

Monday, June 28
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

1 2 3