summer camp registration now open!

Read More
IMG_1957
Children’s Programs

Explore nature year-round with our after school, summer, and school-days-off programs.

_KRR4336
Adult & Family Programs

From family outings to community events, Wild Bear has something for everyone.

DSC_1956
Group Programs

Science comes to life in our hands-on programs for school groups.

Learn all about mountain ecology, while meeting new friends, playing outdoors, singing, exploring, and making art.

Wild Bear’s incredible instructors are professional educators with degrees in Education, Ecology, Biology, and more. They are fully trained in CPR and first aid. Our student-to-instructor ratio for most programs is 8:1. Wild Bear Nature Center is a state licensed school-aged childcare facility and accepts Colorado Child Care Assistance Program (CCAP).

Oct 2021

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, October 15
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

School Days Off

for:

Nature Play Day

Monday, October 18
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, October 22
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, October 29
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nov 2021

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, November 5
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

School Days Off

for:

Ooey, Gooey Science

Thursday, November 11
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, November 12
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, November 19
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

School Days Off

for:

Thanksgiving Break Camp

Monday, November 22
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

School Days Off

for:

Thanksgiving Break Camp

Tuesday, November 23
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, November 26
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Dec 2021

Nature Enrichment

for:

Forest Fridays (Ages 5-8)

Friday, December 3
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

1 2 3 4