Wild Bear Nature Center is now open!

Read More

Children's Programs

Discover the wonders of nature.

IMG_0601
School Days Off

Need to work? Your kids will love our nature camps during school days off.

IMG_0328
Fall 2020 Nature Enrichment

Our full-day Nature Enrichment programs use science, art, and the great outdoors to keep kids learning and safe. 

boy near pond copy
Summer Camp

Wild Bear’s nature camps have been a favorite with Front Range families for more than 25 years.

UPCOMING EVENTS
Sunday, July 18, 2021–Saturday, July 24, 2021

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 4: Water Creatures

Monday, July 19
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, July 25, 2021–Saturday, July 31, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 4: Animal Trackers

Monday, July 26
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 4: Insectomania

Monday, July 26
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, August 1, 2021–Saturday, August 7, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 5: Forts in the Woods

Monday, August 2
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 5: Prehistoric Pottery

Monday, August 2
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, August 8, 2021–Saturday, August 14, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 5: Ghosts of Caribou

Monday, August 9
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 5: Swirls, Curls, & Symmetry

Monday, August 9
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

1 2
Calendar view