Wild Bear Nature Center is now open!

Read More

Children's Programs

Discover the wonders of nature.

IMG_0601
School Days Off

Need to work? Your kids will love our nature camps during school days off.

IMG_0328
Fall 2020 Nature Enrichment

Our full-day Nature Enrichment programs use science, art, and the great outdoors to keep kids learning and safe. 

boy near pond copy
Summer Camp

Wild Bear’s nature camps have been a favorite with Front Range families for more than 25 years.

UPCOMING EVENTS
Sunday, March 21, 2021–Saturday, March 27, 2021

Nature Enrichment

for:

Spring Break Programs

Tuesday, March 23
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, June 6, 2021–Saturday, June 12, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 1: Crazy About Camping

Monday, June 7
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, June 13, 2021–Saturday, June 19, 2021

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 1: Howls and Growls

Monday, June 14
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 1: Predators & Prey

Monday, June 14
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, June 20, 2021–Saturday, June 26, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 2: Mountain, Rocks, & Gold

Monday, June 21
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 2: Wood Fairies & Forest Gnomes

Monday, June 21
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, June 27, 2021–Saturday, July 3, 2021

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 2: Aerodynamic Adventures

Monday, June 28
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 2: Cold Blood & Exoskeletons

Monday, June 28
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, July 4, 2021–Saturday, July 10, 2021

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 3: Amazing Birds of Prey

Tuesday, July 6
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Summer Camp

for:

Session 3: Field Photography

Tuesday, July 6
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

Sunday, July 11, 2021–Saturday, July 17, 2021

Summer Camp

for:

Session 3: Aquamania

Monday, July 12
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

NederRangers (5-6) Camp

for:

Session 3: Kingdom Plantae

Monday, July 12
8:00 am–4:00 pm

at Wild Bear Nature Center

1 2
Calendar view